Home / Dirt Track News / CNYM Exclusive: Maresca Makes it in the Show with Win and You’re in Victory at Fulton

CNYM Exclusive: Maresca Makes it in the Show with Win and You’re in Victory at Fulton


Mike Maresca will be the final starter in today’s Billy Whittaker Cars 200 for the Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modifieds by virtue of winning last night’s ‘Win and You’re In’ event at the Fulton Speedway.

After deciding not to attempt his LCQ at Oswego Speedway earlier in the evening, Maresca figured his chances were better at Fulton’s Highbanks. He also skipped the Pittsburgher 100 Lucas Oil Late Model race due to threat of rain. Both of those decisions paid off for him.

Maresca won the 25-lap Modified main event over Tim Kerr, Ryan Arbuthnot, Justin Wright and Rick Richner in the top five. Nick Krause, Lance Dusett, Tim Harris, Garrett Rushlow, and Brent Cross completed the top ten.

In victory lane, he said, “We were starting nineteenth in the b-main at Oswego and figured we’d have a better chance of winning by coming here (to Fulton). I didn’t think I’d really have any chance of getting in at Oswego starting from that far back. It was a tough decision to make but I figured it gave us the better shot. We’ve had a good car here before, it’s a great surface and really racy so I felt confident going into it. It’s great to come in here, show up and get the win and we’re looking forward to the big show.”

Maresca has focused on late model racing all season long, but is back in the Russ King Racing modified for Super DIRT Week 47. He will fire from 41st in the Billy Whittaker Cars 200.

World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Series & Modified Win & You’re in Results

(World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Series 30 Laps) – LOGAN SCHUCHART, Sheldon Haudenschild, Donny Schatz, Shane Stewart, Kraig Kinser, David Gravel, Ian Madsen, Brad Sweet, Larry Wight, Daryn Pittman, Greg Wilson, Brent Marks, Jacob Allen, Jason Sides, Scott Kreutter, Joe Kata III, Mat Tanner, Denny Peebles, Joe Trenca, Chuck Hebing, Steven Hutchinson.
(Hard Charger) – Larry Wight.

(Modified Win & You’re In 25 Laps) – MIKE MARESCA, Tim Kerr, Ryan Arbuthnot, Justin Wright, Rick Richner, Nick Krause, Lance Dusett, Tim Harris, Garett Rushlow, Brent Cross, Tyler Thompson, Shane Pierce, Chad Phelps.

The Fulton Speedway would like to thank all of our fans, race teams and marketing partners for a successful 2018 season. We hope everyone has a great off-season and we will see you in the spring.

Check Also


TAMPA, FL – The 2020 Winternationals concluded with a new winner’s name being added to …

%d bloggers like this: