Home / Pavement Track News / Nye Captures SST Modified Feature at Holland

Nye Captures SST Modified Feature at Holland

HOLLAND, NY – Shawn Nye captured the SST Modified feature at The Track @ Hillside Saturday night, holding off a challenge over the last few laps from Neil Dietz Jr. Kevin Timmerman took the third spot.

In the Street Stock 8 feature, Josh Hathaway started from the third row in the field and picked his way up to the second spot, challenging leader Ken Maltby in a side by side battle for several laps. Hathaway was finally able to lock down the lead in turn two of the final lap to claim the victory over Maltby, John Calhoun, Jim Loffredo, and Chris Handley.

The Street Stock 8 heats were won by Jim Loffredo and Josh Hathaway.

In the Street Stock 4 feature, Ken Hejna grabbed the lead from Michelle Russo four laps in but had to go to the pits to remove a dragging rear bumper cover and restarted in the rear. Hejna motored back through the field and after several laps of battling with Craig Orr side by side for the lead got the top spot back on lap 14 and pulled away for the win. Orr, Charlie Palmer, David Brunka, and Michelle Russo rounded out the top five.

The Street Stock 4 heats were won by Ken Henea and Mandie Orr.

The Crazy 8’s event was captured by Marty Hughes.

The Track @ Hillside returns to action with two events for Father’s Day weekend. Friday night June 15th will feature the

SST Modifieds, the return of the NYPA TQ Midgets, plus Street Stock 8 and Street Stock 4 action. Friday night’s racing begins at 7:30 p.m. Saturday June 16th is the first Crash-O-Rama event of the season, featuring the ever popular Enduro race, a trailer race, a School Bus race, and much more. The Crash-O-Rama gets underway Saturday at 6 p.m. For more information, check the new web site at www.hillsidebuffalo.com.


SST MODIFIED FEATURE – SHAWN NYE, Neil Dietz Jr, Kevin Timmerman.

STREET STOCK 8 FEATURE-JOSH HATHAWAY, Ken Maltby, John Calhoun, Jim Loffredo, Chris Handley, Jim

Mollaber (DNF).

STREET STOCK 4 FEATURE-KEN HEJNA, Craig Orr, Charlie Palmer, Dave Brunka, Michelle Russo, Josh Szfraniec, Scott Pastorious, Marty Hughes, Jeff Landwehr, Adam Killingbeck, Joe Brunka.

Check Also

Shullick Jr. Posts Top Time Following Four Straight Days of Testing at Oswego

OSWEGO, NY – During a private track rental on Monday evening, Ohioan Dave Shullick Jr. …

%d bloggers like this: