BEAVER DAM, WI — The World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series will race June 5-6 at Beaver Dam Raceway, marking the first major motorsports event this year in Wisconsin.

From Hall of Famer Dave Blaney’s victory in 1996 to champion Brad Sweet’s win in 2019, Beaver Dam Raceway has played a key role in World of Outlaws history. While Sweet has two victories, Daryn Pittman has won four times at Beaver Dam, the most of any World of Outlaws driver, and still owns the track qualifying record. Bill Balog is the only driver not running the tour who has defeated the Outlaws at the 1/3-mile high-banked dirt oval when he accomplished the feat in 2016.

The event will have limited attendance and no camping. Tickets will go on sale to the public at 10 a.m. Tuesday, May 26. You can get them by clicking here. Upon arriving, fans and participants will have their temperatures taken and be asked to complete a health questionnaire. Hand sanitizer will be provided in 1-ounce bottles and social distancing will be required. CDC guidelines recommend wearing face covers, but they are not mandatory. Fans will be allowed to use stadium-style chairs and blankets in the grandstands.

“Beaver Dam Raceway has traditionally been one of the most exciting tracks on the World of Outlaws tour, and the track team led by owner Scott Boyd continues to improve the facility each year,” World of Outlaws CMO Ben Geisler said. “This will be the first time we’ve been able to race on back-to-back nights at Beaver Dam, giving everybody the chance to enjoy a huge Wisconsin weekend in a state that is safely reopening its communities.”

This two-day event at Beaver Dam, centrally located in the Dairy State about an hour from Madison and Milwaukee, replaces events originally scheduled June 5 at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, ND, and June 6 at Granite City Speedway in Sauk Rapids, MN, as well as events that were scheduled for June 19 at Dubuque (IA) Speedway and June 20 at Beaver Dam Raceway.

Those who purchased tickets for the originally scheduled events at River Cities Speedway (June 5), Granite City Speedway (June 6), Dubuque Speedway (June 19) and Beaver Dam Raceway (June 20) will receive ticketing instructions from SLS Promotions.

Both nights, June 5-6, will be broadcast live on DIRTVision as part of the Fast Pass subscription.

Check Also

Follow All Star Sprints Watch Live! FloRacing All Star Newsletter SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL UPDATES Up Next 5/29/2020 Park Jefferson International Speedway 5/30/2020 Park Jefferson International Speedway 6/4/2020 Lawton Speedway 6/5/2020 Red Dirt Raceway 6/6/2020 Outlaw Motor Speedway Latest Results East Bay Raceway Park 2/11/2020 1. Kyle Larson #57 2. Ian Madsen #18 3. Cory Eliason #26 4. Aaron Reutzel #87 5. Tony Stewart #14 Full Results East Bay Raceway Park 2/10/2020 1. Aaron Reutzel #87 2. Ian Madsen #18 3. Cory Eliason #26 4. Tony Stewart #14 5. Chad Kemenah #15K Full Results Volusia Speedway Park 2/6/2020 1. Aaron Reutzel #87 2. Brad Sweet #49 3. Ian Madsen #18 4. Donny Schatz #15 5. James McFadden #9 Full Results Point Standings Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions as of 9/28/2019 1. Aaron Reutzel 5736pts 2. Dale Blaney 5578pts 3. Cory Eliason 5524pts 4. Brock Zearfoss 5388pts 5. Paul McMahan 5342pts 6. Greg Wilson 5104pts 7. Skylar Gee 4874pts 8. Gerard McIntyre Jr 4874pts 9. George Hobaugh Jr. 4190pts 10. Justin Peck 3852pts Full Points Featured Drivers Cory Eliason Cory Eliason Aaron Reutzel Aaron Reutzel Sam Hafertepe Jr Sam Hafertepe Jr Justin Peck Justin Peck Paul McMahan Paul McMahan Greg Wilson Greg Wilson Skylar Gee Skylar Gee Gerard McIntyre Jr Gerard McIntyre Jr Brock Zearfoss Brock Zearfoss Our Supporters Hoosier Racing Tire Ford Performance Lincoln Electric Rayce Rudeen Foundation Hercules Tire Cometic Gasket Sage Fruit Winn-Dixie Indy Metal JE Pistons Hunt Brothers Pizza Racing Bars C and R Racing Kistler Racing Products Classic Ink Elliotts Custom Trailers All Pro Cylinder Heads Kears Speed Shop Schoenfeld Jakes Carts Sharp Advantage Simpson Race Products Racing Electronics MyRacePass Donovan Engineering NEWS Devil’s Bowl added to Cometic Gasket Thunder Through The Plains presented by Hercules Tires on June 10; Tony Stewart to Join Entire TTTP

BROWNSBURG, IND – Bumping the overall tally from eight to nine, the 2020 edition of …

%d bloggers like this: